National Conference on Interdisciplinary Approaches in Life Sciences (NCIALS-2020)
On 02nd And 03rd February 2020.


Rayat Shikshan Sanstha, is one of the largest educational institutions in the Asia. Karmaveer Bhaurao Patil founded Rayat Shikshan Sanstha in 1919 with a noble objective of bringing the socially and economically backward class in the mainstream by means of education. Government of India conferred on him "Padmbhushan Award" for his enormous contribution in the field of education. Presently the Rayat Shikshan Sanstha has been conducting a total of 751 branches including 42 collages, 441 secondary schools, 7 training collages, 52 primary schools (English medium-24), 42 pre-primary schools (English medium-28), 91 hostels, 7 administrative offices, 8 Ashramshala, 3 I.T.I., 52 ancillary branches and 1 research institute.


Yashvantrao Chavan Institute of Science is an autonomous institute belongs to Rayat Shikshan Sanstha is reaccreditated with A+ grade (CGPA 3.57) by NAAC, Banglore recipient of academic excellence award by Shivaji University of Kolhapur and one of the lead collage in the proposed Karmaveer Bhaurao Patil Cluster University, Satara approved by Rashtriya Uchchtar Shiksha Abhiyan (RUSA), Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India. The institute offers UG, PG, M.Phil, Ph.D. programs in Basic Sciences and Professional Courses under one roof. Research facilities, infrastructure and various facilities for students, scholarships, etc. creates academic and research culture to develop the competent citizens. Currently 3800 UG students, 400 PG students from Kerala to Jammu-Kashmir and 90 research scholars for Ph.D. programs are pursuing their education.


Read more